Call Us On01858 410233
Exclusive newsletter promotions! You can be the first to receive our latest offers straight to your email inbox.

When the Mountains Roared

When the Mountains Roared
£5.60
RRP £6.99
SAVE £1.39 (20%)
Rated 0/5
[0 Reviews] | Write Review >
ISBN 9781510102118
Author Jess Butterworth
Cover Paperback
Publication Date 05/04/2018
In Stock Yes
 A vivid, warm and atmospheric adventure set in the mountains of India, about a girl who is determined to protect the wild leopards of the mountain from poachers, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell. I thought we'd live here forever ... but then, I thought Mum would be here forever too.

When Ruby's dad uproots her from Australia to set up a hotel in the mountains of India, Ruby is devastated. Not only are they living in a run-down building in the middle of the wilderness surrounded by scorpions, bears and leopards, but Ruby is sure that India will never truly feel like home - not without her mum there. Ever since her mum died, Ruby has been afraid.

Of cars. Of the dark. Of going to sleep and never waking up.

But then the last remaining leopards of the mountain are threatened and everything changes. Ruby vows to do all she can to protect them - if she can only overcome her fears...

Customer reviews for this product

Write ReviewThere are no reviews for this product. You can be the first to leave a review...
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
PayPal Payments
Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Contact Us
  • Telephone: 01858 410233
    Fax Number: 01858 467141
  • Willen Limited
    Three Crowns Yard
    High Street
    Market Harborough
    Leicestershire
    LE16 7AF
Copyright © 2021 Willen Limited eCommerce development by Holbi