Call Us On01858 410233
Exclusive newsletter promotions! You can be the first to receive our latest offers straight to your email inbox.

Group: How One Therapist and a Circle of Strangers Saved My Life

Group: How One Therapist and a Circle of Strangers Saved My Life
£8.99
Rated 0/5
[0 Reviews] | Write Review >
ISBN 9781471197901
Author Christie Tate
Number of pages 288
Cover Paperback
Publication Date 08/07/2021
In Stock Yes
 A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK 'Every page of this incredible memoir by Christie Tate had me thinking, "I wish I had read this book when I was 25. It would have helped me so much!"'Reese Witherspoon 'This unrestrained memoir is a transporting experience and one of the most startlingly hopeful books I have ever read. It will make you want to get better, whatever better means for you.'Lisa Taddeo, New York Times bestselling author of Three Women For fans of Three Women and Everything I Know About Love comes arefreshingly original memoir about self-discovery, loneliness and love.

A guarded young lawyer reluctantly joins a psychotherapy group where she has to share her innermost thoughts with six complete strangers. In turn she finds human connection, and herself. "What's going to happen to me when I start group?" "All of your secrets are going to come out." Christie Tate has just been named the top student in her law school class and seems to finally have got her eating disorder under control.

So why is she driving through Chicago fantasising about her own death? Desperate, she joins Dr Rosen's psychotherapy group, and through his unconventional methods, he challenges everything she thought she knew, about herself and others. In group, secrets are not allowed. This means telling a group of strangers everything - about her struggle with bulimia, her failed sex life, her overwhelming sense of loneliness and acute longing for a relationship.

Customer reviews for this product

Write ReviewThere are no reviews for this product. You can be the first to leave a review...
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Secure Credit Card Payments
PayPal Payments
Secure Credit Card Payments
  • Contact Us
  • Telephone: 01858 410233
    Fax Number: 01858 467141
  • Willen Limited
    Three Crowns Yard
    High Street
    Market Harborough
    Leicestershire
    LE16 7AF
Copyright © 2021 Willen Limited eCommerce development by Holbi